Sugarpill “Asteria” Review & Swatches

I finally have some time to post about Sugarpill’s Limited loose pigment “Asteria” I received back in late July.  Yay!

 

DSC_0030

 

This color is something that I usually wouldn’t have gotten because I always seem to lean more towards bright neons.  I’m so glad I ended up buying it though!  When I saw the photos of it I wasn’t entirely “wowed”.  Once I got it and really took a look at it in person I could see the possibilities.  Sugarpill described it as a copper color which is pretty much dead on.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more true copper color in a shadow before.  I think this color would look great paired with a purple or mint color like Sugarpill’s “Poison Plum” or “Mochi”.

Below I’ve swatched it both dry (left) and wet (right).

DSC_0026

DSC_0035

Leave a Reply

